Fedelity National Title

I have been a signing agent for 7 years. I have a lot of experience. Years ago I was on the FNT “Approved” list. I recently found out that I had been taken off that list, and have no way to get back on. This was a result of a signing company filing a false complaint against me. Short story… The signing company tried to get me to back date a signing and I refused. After a heated phone conversation at the signing table, I was told to leave, and they would find someone that would. I was fine with that. Now, 4 years later, I find that I am no longer on the FNT approved list. I called them and they told me that signing company called and told them I had ‘tried’ to backdate, and ‘they’ stopped me. - I am frustrated that FNT never contacted me for my side, and I’m devastated that they told me there is no recourse, and no way to get back on the list.

Thoughts? Suggestions?

1 Like

Were there witnesses present that could vouch for you and write a letter to Fidelity? It seems like a shame that Fidelity would take the signing company’s word over yours if you had worked for them for 7 years. Another suggestion would be to insist the signing company provide proof that you “tried” to back date it. If everything was verbal, they won’t be able to. And when they can’t, insist they retract their complaint because it is costing you money. Do you have relationships with other companies that could vouch for your integrity and appeal to Fidelity? Finally, Fidelity National Title isn’t the only Title company in town. There are dozens out there that would love to do business with you.

How do you get on the FNT ?

My name is Lisa Bittner, the owner of Coast2Coast Signing Co, a SoCal Signing Co. We get signing agents approved for Fidelity National Title every day, if you want to try to let us get you approved we will.
email me at lisa@c2csignings.com.
if anyone wants to be approved please email me and we will assist.

Lisa 909-525-8221

1 Like