Getting paid if the client doesn't sign?

I just started working as a notary signer, I have 18 years experience in the Real Estate Industry so the documents are not a problem but figuring out the process is a little overwhelming. I have taken just a few assignments through SnapDocs so far. Just wondering what happens if you go to an appointment and they decide that they don’t want to sign. Do you still get paid? Are you supposed to be given the phone number for the client to confirm the appointment (I have not thus far). TIA

If the borrower decides not to sign, if you made the trip you usually receive a trip fee amounts depends on who you are signed my for. If you have not made the trip but printed the docs you can request a print fee. I do give my number if I get there voicemail. I am not going to waist my time calling until I get an answer. Besides did you give you number out when you where a real estate agent? Your running a business you have to treat it that way. Also you may know some of the paperwork, suggest you take a signing agent class “Loan Signing Systems” its an investment in your business. I have been a signing agent for years and have sat at a closing table where the real estate did not have an understanding if all the paperwork we deal with. I use to sell mortgages and still took the class found it very informative.

1 Like