Maverick (Auto purchase) signings. Let's nip this in the bud!

I’ve been working with them since 2008 and, until very recently, they have been negotiable on fees and I’ve not done any at the $70 they are now pushing. Recently, I dealt direct with a dealership and it was a win/win for both of us…I got $125 and they saved $70. (Do the math!) In the past, (mileage & travel time dependent), I’ve received from $75 to $150, but now it seems they’ve caught on to the ‘how low will YOU go’ game. Please, notaries, don’t just accept any ol’ offer…NEGOTIATE…or we’ll soon be seeing $60, $50…will you do it for $40…how 'bout $30.

9 Likes

I agree 100%. It is the newbies that are mostly dragging the fees down.

1 Like

Question. Are these the same as a DMV doc signings for a credit company? I accepted a signing for DMV docs along with taking a few photos to text and one notarization. The assignment should only take me 20-30 minutes max. What would you accept for a fee for this type of job?

Sounds similar, if not identical to a Maverick one. What did you accept as a fee?

What is your time worth, the cost of all your business expenses, phone, paper, printer internet service, electric, insurance, there is a lot more business expenses that you will need to cover as well, makes a list of all the costs of your business, do not leave out anything, rent for your office space even if its your home, these are all vital resources your business uses and need to be displayed in your fees as well