Mortgage Information Services, Inc. (MIS)

I just received an email from MIS to accept their invitation to be a signing agent. Part of their email states “MIS stresses prompt payment to each and every Signing Agent.”

Has anyone signed up with this company?

Never mind. They just want you to buy their listing/marketing service.

I just signed up and the person to contact is Danielle Hollis. There was no inquiry regarding payment for marketing.

I am a newly signing agent…I just hope this is a legitimate service.

Any feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Thank,

Anna

I’ve done a couple of signings for them. No problems so far…

Thank you for the feedback. I am fairly new at this and I do get a lot of marketing emails.
Nationwide Notary Registry - they want you to pay for advertising and also USA signing agents.

Do you pay for advertising on any of these?

Thanks for your insight. I feel there are so many services that just want your money.

Have a great week!

Anna

Mortgage Information Services (MIS) is a legitimate company and you should feel confident taking signings from them. I have done many signings for them over the years and never had a problem with them. They are one of the better companies to work with. On the down side, since they recently started sending out email requests for signings (they used to call you directly), they have reduced their fee from $100 to $90.