WARNING: N3 Notary - Anyone ever work for them before?

Good afternoon,

Anyone ever work for N3 Notary? are they reliable? I was contacted by them regarding a witnessing in my area.

They offered me a very low fee but I decided since I wasn’t signing anything it was okay.

Thanks.

H.
Xecutive Signing

2 Likes

I just noticed you have to go through $199 live course before you can work for them. Is this true? It comes across as a sales opportunity for them. It is my opinion that one should not have to go through their paid training if they are already trained as a signing agent.

4 Likes

They only pay $20.00 to witness I-9’s remember you don’t notarize them (I-9), really
simple assignments, they talk you thru filling out the forms it’ll take maybe 15mins. Pay is in 30days, ACH.

3 Likes

Taking travel time into consideration, even that amount sounds pretty low. I don’t like the sound of having to take a $199 class either.

3 Likes

I have no knowledge on that aspect of the deal… I wouldn’t pay!!! Barely take the assignments… they are always so far away!!

2 Likes

slcaldwell201, it’s right there on their webpage and made me run the other way. :slight_smile:

1 Like

With travel time, the signer running late etc, it’s not worth my time! My general rule is I do not leave the house for less than $40.

3 Likes

I have worked for them a couple of times. I didn’t have to take a class. The first time, I negotiated the fee up to $25. The second time was to pick up some docs. It was fairly far away and I asked for $35. Since no one else took the assignment, I got it.
You never know unless you ask! In general, I think the $20 is too low. The travel alone barely covers the fee.

5 Likes

I wonder if they have people take the class now, though, because it’s right there on their website.

1 Like