New notary in AZ looking for help

Hello,
I am currently a notary through my work and I’m considering becoming a NSA part time. I am looking for a mentor if anyone in AZ is interested please let me know. Also, I’ve been hesitant to purchase a NSA certification. I’m not sure what all is best for me to get. On the NNA website they have a package with just the background screen, exam and a listing on their website. The other package includes all of that and a training course and study guide which costs more. Which would you seasoned vets recommend? Because I’m new at this I don’t want to spend a TON of money from the get go.
Thanks for any help!

Yes, you WILL have to pay a “ton of money” (or nearly) to become a NSA. Full training package from either NNA or Notary2Pro or Notary Rotary at a minimum. Then there are equipment purchases, including TWO laser, two-drawer printers. And, while you’re at it, don’t expect a “seasoned” NSA to step forward to mentor you … thus training their competition. In this very tight signing agent environment … not likely to happen.

Heading

1 Like

Thanks for the info John

I did my training with the “full package” on NNA. It is a couple hundred dollars but it includes listing, your background check, training, and I was sent a book to reference along with the training program. It’s overpriced, but I am glad I bought it still. Good information that is necessary to know going into your first signing. : ) Good luck!