Printing Mixed Size Documents

I’m a newish Signing Agent and I’m having trouble printing pdfs with both letter/legal. I’m on a MAC, I have two dual tray Brother printers, I have Adobe X Pro and Adobe DC and no matter what I do, the entire documents prints on legal or letter, but will not print mixed. Has anyone had this issue? And if so, how did you fix it? Thanks

2 Likes

Had the same issue. Call Brother support 1st & they’ll walk you through downloading & installing a specific driver for your printer, make sure you’re using the most recent iOS. After that contact Adobe support and they’ll remote into your computer, and help you tweak your settings. Between both calls, you’ll be tied up an hour but what a pleasure having both sizes print out in perfect order. Good Luck!

1 Like

I have the same issue. I have a Lexmark, duel tray, and have talked to their tech and they say unless you have a professional large printer, its not possible. If there is a driver out there that will work, please let me know.

Are you sure you have “print according to size” selected on your printer settings? You also have to make sure you have “installed” the second paper tray. Even if the dual trays came together with the printer, the 2nd tray has to be properly connected and installed separately. Hope that helps. …

You will need to assign each tray to the size you want. For instance I have letter on tray 1 and legal on tray 2. You do this directly on the printer not on your computer. Scroll through the settings and you will see it. If you can’t find it do a google search on How to assign paper size to trays in Brother dual tray printer. That should do it.

Hello Chris,

That is great news! I didn’t know there was a solution. I use a Brother also (HL-L6300DW).

I can get the printer to choose the proper paper size but on the second page of legal paper it always starts printing too low on the page which results in the bottom portion being “cut off.” Did you experience this at all?