Signing up with Signing Companies

Hi,

I am a new Loan Signing Agent and would like to sign up with signing companies. So far, I’ve signed up with snap docs, signingagent.com, notary cafe, 123 notary, notary rotary and a few others but haven’t received any calls.

I tried to sign up with a few signing companies but they all want experience, prefer previous escrow officers, or want a loan officer or an escrow officer to refer you. Another one’s contact information is just a mailing address!

How can I present myself to these companies given I’m new and don’t have experience so that I can become an agent with them? What should I say? I’m at a total loss here!

Thanks for your help.

1/2 dozen or so newbs a day asking how do I get a job. While those with years of experience are trying to get out of the business as it has tanked…both in volume and fees. There really is nothing more to say than don’t give up your day job or keep looking for profitable employment elsewhere.

2 Likes

I’m sorry you see it that way. I’m not sure why you bother to answer with such a disappointing post when you are not answering the questions in the post?! It seems like there are a some experienced agents who want to discourage new agents from this line of work. I really shouldn’t be surprised!

4 Likes

Arichter is telling the truth - this business is not what it used to be, and if you followed the hype that told you you can make a six-figure income you bought into a bill of goods as old as the hills. She’s just trying to tell you like it is…however, that said, let me add my two cents, for what it may be worth…

You said “would like to sign up with signing companies. So far, I’ve signed up with snap docs, signingagent.com, notary cafe, 123 notary, notary rotary and a few others but haven’t received any calls.”