**URGENT** New TX NSA, 1st Assignment TONIGHT!

I’ve only had my NSA for 2 weeks, and I was called yesterday about a refi signing at 6pm tonight. I’m in Austin, and the CC is in the Dallas-area.

1. I cannot find a website for the CC based on their email address.

2. They contacted me about 2:30pm yesterday, and offered me only $100. I told them it’s happening on Friday evening on a holiday weekend, and that I should be offered more. They balked and asked why they should pay me more if I’ve never done this before. A little combative, if you ask me.

3. The CC has not seen the loan paperwork, so they can’t tell me anything about it.

4. I received their email instructions, and immediately contacted the borrower. Then, I texted back confirmation to the CC that I confirmed the appointment with the borrower.

5. As of this writing, which is now almost 11:30am the day of the signing, I have heard nothing from the CC. I’m starting to freak out, and I’ve had to put my entire day on hold for something I may or not get paid to do.

So, I have a few questions that I hope a seasoned veteran would gladly answer.

1. How long does it take to prepare for a signing, and how much padded time should I allow myself to scan the documents and apply the Post-Its?

2. How soon after you receive an assignment from a CC do you receive your eDocs?

3. In your humble opinion, does it sound like I am getting scammed?

Your prompt reply is greatly appreciated!

From Austin to Dallas is at the very least a 2 hr. trip, so at $100 (or even 4 times that) yes, you’re getting screwed. Not scammed–you agreed. If I were you, I’d give it back immediately…period. This is simply way too far to travel & there are a lot of notaries in Dallas who apparently have already turned down $100. Know you want to get your feet wet, but, please, not with this one. Docs can arrive as little as 2 hrs. prior. The prepping you’re talking about will probably take 1/2 hr to 1 hr.