Where to start for a new notary

Hello everyone I’ve been a signing agent since Dec '18. I have yet to do my first signing I got certified with the NNA. I’m a member of the Sign and Thrive course. I have been signing up to many title companies and signing service companies at least the ones who will except me. Every time I get a notification I accept, but the assignment is given to another notary. I’m not sure what else I can do at this point but keep signing up to other companies and try to get through so I can work. Does anyone have any tips for a new notary that’s trying to get started.

From what you’re saying, I’d guess the declining market is impacting new agents seriously as experienced agents are no longer very busy either. You seem to be doing everything right…there just isn’t much business out there any longer.

Hi Mike, you need to get some experience under your belt. it sounds like you are using a signing service like Snapdocs. While Snapdocs is good to start out, without any experience, those companies are probably assigning the jobs to others. If I have not gotten the assignment, I have researched those companies myself and attempted to sign up with them directly.

I would apply at Amrock, and First American Signature Services. Once you submit all your info you should be able to opportunities,

I would be happy to share more info on how I have been marketing myself if you would like to contact me through my email

David

I submitted applications with both companies Amrock and Fass. They haven’t responded. I’m signing up daily to as many companies I come across. Eventually I will get through.

Hi Mike, be willing to make personal contact with these companies and find out what you can do to put your name at the top of their list. Is it just lack of experience, is it your location, ??