Gas Up / Price Up

Greetings Everyone-

I enjoy all the information that I receive on the Notary Café forums. It has made me very knowledgeable with my notary experience. This is my first time posting so bear with me if my question is too vague.
As expected, the price of everything is going up, gas and supplies included. What is the best method or suggestion for Self-Employed Mobile Notaries and/or Signing Agents, who use bidding platforms, to alert Title/Escrow/Lending companies or agencies to pay accordingly? Is there a specific phrase used without coming off as greedy or superior?

Hello fellow notary. My advice is just take the orders even if low pay as of now. Just take them. You have to prove yourself to these platforms. The better you do with low paying orders, they will build trust with you. Start giving you better offers as you go.

Also gas is 4.50 for premium out here in Denver :upside_down_face: if you’re driving a lot. You need to sign up on getupside app. I already have 60$ back in rebates, I would’ve been missing out on.

I’ve been using this free GetUpside app to save money on gas and other notary driving missions. — I love it!

Give it a try. It’s super easy to use and is basically free money that really adds up.

You’ll get up to 25¢/gal cash back on gas in addition to this bonus I’m about to give you. That’s up to 40¢/gal total cash back!

Use this link or enter my promo code KXSRX to get an extra 15¢/gal in free gas the first time you use the app: Save money on gas and food

I’ll also get an extra 15¢/gal cash back after you use the app (so thanks!).

1 Like

How to save money on gas.

1. Buy an electric car, get up to $7,500 Federal income tax credit (check it still available).
  2. Get solar panels for your home (buy them so you’ll get another income tax credit.
  3. Check with you local utility for reduced rates when charging your car during non peak hours.