Printers/scanners

I have a copier/fax that is seen it’s best day. I have a single tray printer which is an HP Laser Jet that is just a work horse. I need something that can copy, fax, and scan docs. Has anyone had great luck with a particular machine or is it best to break it up into several machines like I have now. Thanks!

Personally, I have enjoyed the Brother line of multifunction (fax, scan, copy). I am finding that faxing is slowly becoming an obsolete request in the notary business with scanning/email capabilities. Amazon has a nice selection of these machines along with reviews.

2 Likes

I have been using HP laserjet multi-function printers for over 10 years. They print both letter and legal size pages, but you have to load the tray with whichever one you want. I don’t know of any printer that can pick letter or legal automatically depending on PDF size. If you know of one, I’d like to know about it please.

I have an HP (HP LaserJet Pro MFP M426f-M427f) and it’s fantastic. Was painfully easy to set up scan/fax/copy/email/networking abilities. It wasn’t all that pricey. Like pwalshnotary above, it doesn’t autoswitch between legal and standard size papers.

I have 2- Model 4200 HP dual tray printers, They auto select proper page size and very, very seldom jam. These are commercial type printers but are reliable and I can print a 150 pg doc. set in 8 to 10 minutes or less depending on the quality of the PDF file.

1 Like

I have the hp 576. It’s scanner print email and dual tray

I use Brother MFC 8910DW, with two tray’s this does copy, scan, fax, letter or legal automatically switches by checking the box depending on PDF size. I do not use the brother toner I go to Amazon and use Cartritech toner saves me lots of money with no problems

1 Like