Boycott 30 day payment schedules!

I don’t know about the rest of you, but I’ve had it with waiting 30 days for the sub-category companies to pay.

We should ALL boycott closings until it’s made mandatory that they pay us no later than 10 days after closing. I work for a lot of title companies and I know they pay the sub-category companies three days after closing.

Why should we the notaries take the financial hit? We shouldn’t. If they can’t pay us sooner than 30 days then clearly, they have capital issues.

I’ve been executing closings for fifteen years, and it’s about time something is done about the payment procedures. Remember they need us we are the last stop on the closing train.

25 Likes

You are so right, not only boycott for being paid on time, but that they stop taking 75% of the pay. No signing should pay less then $150. We need to take a stand…

19 Likes

I blame YOUTUBE for talking about making 5K in one month! Please people understand the COCGS! Cost of Goods Sold, which translates into “how much does it cost to print, drive, gas and TIME!” Who is doing closings for under $100.00? Honestly, if anyone is executing closings for less than $125.00 and I mean for a local (less than 25 miles) is losing business. I average 3k-4.5k a month and my average closing fee is $275 - $350. I’ve heard about the horror stories from paralegals at the title companies with newbies and this is why sub-category companies feel they need to micro-manage the experienced notaries.

9 Likes

I support it but to collectively get a large portion of signing agents on board when this is their bread and butter is going to be tough. The fees are so inconsistent and seem to continue to drop because of the over saturation of agents. If a boycott happens unfortunately that is when the buzzards starts to pick the leftovers and we end up where we are…not sure how to fix but I support it.

4 Likes