Difficulty getting decent pay

I am a new signing agent. I am feeling a little discouraged. Can anyone suggest signing agencies that are willing to utilize new agents and that pay above lowball fees? Do I have no choice but to take these offers until I get more experience?

Did you take any loan signing course that provided you with a list of companies to contact? For example, I took two courses and they both directed me to companies to sign up with, talked about marketing, and told us about how important it is to put ourselves out there.

That said, you do not have to do anything, especially accept lowball fees. How are you getting your work? What fees are being offered? What fees are you accepting?

Are you a member of Notary Rotary forums? They have a big listing of companies there that are rated. Some people contact companies with 3 stars and above, I chose to contact companies with 4 starts or more (I don’t think I saw any 4 star companies), but I have accepted work from 3 star companies and been paid and liked them fine.

You need to do your research. contact the companies per their protocol, and ask them. If you have any prior experience in the real estate or legal industry, you can usually get your foot in the door quicker. However, you might hear form some companies that they want one or two years of experience. I tried to talk a few into foregoing their experience requirement just for me, but they would not budge. :slight_smile: Those are the companies you contact when you have more experience.

Good luck!

1 Like