Does anyone do a lot of debt negotiations

I have been working with a company for a few months now they all they give me is debt negotiations. They don’t pay much but it’s better then nothing when I’m slow with doing loans.does anyone else do those or do you stay away from debt negotiations?

1 Like

Gotta be Sunshine. No, after the first 2 many, many, many years ago, I stopped doing them. That script, presenter, paralegal language that they’ve since incorporated into the docs is waaay more ‘potential accountability’ than I want. Over the many years since, infrequently, I accept a ‘signing’, not realizing it’s debt relief until I get the docs (which is how I am aware of the ‘weasel words’ now in same) and even at this late stage, I return it to them. I still get requests thru SnapDocs and they do now say it’s a debt relief, so, No thanks, I don’t do these. Doesn’t stop the next request.

5 Likes

Thank you again for posting Arichter. I tend to find that they are so not worth the money or time. I have been stiffed with some no shows and had to fight to get printing fees. Sunshine is usually the better of them but you are right, some do not tell you that the assignment is a debt relief when you accept. I would get the call, or electronic assignment, for a supposed “refi” and BAM! one look at my inbox and it is a debt relief pkg. I had one take me two hours to deal with the signer reading every page word for word (not that I blame them) and me waiting on NYC Transit trains that were delayed. I was stuck standing in the cold, in dead winter for two hours only to be harassed that the package was not scanned back in time. $50 did’t cover it.

2 Likes

Thank you both so much now I don’t feel bad that I want to get away from them and focus more on actual loan signs etc. I noticed sometimes they don’t want to pay more the. 50 bucks when it’s over a hour drive for me. So I’m starting to shy away from them