First Time NotaryGo Experience

I’ve never used NotaryGo before… finally got my profile all set up and last Friday I got a request from for an $85 re-fi signing this afternoon. Not great money but I figure I’d take it this time since until I get the initial 10 signings with them under my belt. So I texted the signer this morning to confirm… apparently the signer had been told our appointment was at 10am by someone (I’m assuming at NotaryGo) and he wasn’t available at the 1 o’clock time. After much back and forth I was able to reschedule for 4:30 this afternoon. I was more than halfway to the appointment (which was 20 miles away) when I get a call from NotaryGo saying the signing had been cancelled due to a lender issue. I was told that since I was already on my way I’d still get my full fee, we shall see.

But overall my impression of NotaryGo thus far is that they are a bit disorganized, the requirements for the signing seemed a bit tedious, and low fees on top of that. Meh. Doesn’t make me want to work with them.

2 Likes

You’re pretty much dead-on for my experience, and that of most colleagues from whom I’ve heard.

I rarely see anything worthwhile from them; $50 is on the high side for virtually every assignment.

Not much one can do except pass on their assignments.

HWB.

1 Like