Getting Assignments

Hey guys I need some help/advice. I am a newer notary and I have been a certified signing agent for a few months now, I have not had a single signing. I have had a few sent from Snap docs and i instantly select available but never get assigned. I get some requests from notarygo as well but it’s always $30 and usually over an hour and a half away which clearly isn’t worth it. I don’t know what to do to get signings HELP! I am signed up with a TON of signing services and I eventually plan to direct market but I feel like I should have at least some experience before doing that. TIA for your responses.

2 Likes

@ashleighb1123 It’s currently a VERY challenging business sector due to a variety of factors that are outside the realm of control for us business owners . . . ; i.e., Professional Signing Agent [PSA] saturation in your region, the current interest rates, the current low volume of orders, etc., etc., etc.

======

This query is posed in a new thread and answered on a NEARLY DAILY basis . . .

It’s always wise to research within the Notary Cafe forums database (it’s truly a GOLDMINE) by utilizing the Search Function.

Nearly all members find it difficult/nearly impossible to locate the Search Function in order to access the wealth of info available within the database.

To be helpful, I’ve inserted an image for you & others [see below] to help members locate it to unlock the wisdom & knowledge of other members on the forums.

Accessing the database to locate info about potential clients has saved many of us an inordinate amount of time ‘chasing’ payments for Services professionally provided to potential non-payers . . .

======

You may find these 2 threads insightful:

:swan:

Welcome to Notary Cafe, @ashleighb1123 !