Hacked By Greedy Agencies of Profitability

I’ve been doing loan signings for agencies again after allowing them to use my services from 2010-2015. My business became localized and I did well without this type of work for 5 years. I started up again due to the pandemic in 2019. So I’ve been doing loan signings this way since 2019.

I wanted to comment that the payment systems have improved a great deal from 6 years ago. I only recently experienced a 60 day past due invoice, 45 past due invoice and another. I don’t want to get into these problems with being paid like I was years ago so I have a question to ask on this forum.

I’m a lot more knowledgeable at the tricks of the trade of some of these low balling agencies. Low ballers often have trouble paying back their NSA’s so whenever I get a low baller’s offer as I do each day texted to me from the Signing Order site, I immediately respond with my fee to let them know in the San Francisco Bay Area we have a high cost of living here.

When I respond to a text message from an agency using the Signing Order site I’m provided with a button opt out of “accept” or “decline”, to let them know my fee. I’ve since heard 10 of these signing agencies have complained about me contacting them this way with my fee they refer to as being “blacklisted” as if I’m harassing them.

Now, I never asked the Signing Order site to send these text messages with offers, I’d prefer emails. So I get these requests from my iPhone’s ringing system and look at the agency’s website offer.

For the low ballers, I usually just type, "your fee offer is way below this market and my fee is $125 for scan back purchases travelling to Marin (Tiburon). One agency, Cloud Signings, offered $70 for this location. Ten years ago such a fee would have been laughed at for such a request. These agencies are trying to lower the NSA’s fee while taking more of the title company’s fee offer in my opinion.