How should I measure my success?

Hey ya’ll!

My first time posting, I’m a notary in TX. Got started in August and I’m still in it! When I am at a job I always notice people ask me “are you always busy?” And I never know how to respond… so what are some ways ya’ll measure your success? How did you know that this was something you could really enjoy and take to the next level … is it worth the investment in advertising etc.

Since Now and August I’ve generated about 2K in revenue; about 40 RON and 30 in person. 1 residential loan package (that was successful :sweat:) I’m doing this part time, I’m a professor by actual trade. Definitely welcoming feedback on how to take my efforts to the next level! Not necessarily looking for this to be full time, I’m moreso interested in working w/ 2-4 firms/title companies that supply steady business (or is that considered full time?) .

3 Likes

I hope my math is wrong, but 2K/70 signings is an average pay of less than $30/job!

3 Likes

Ok? Is there advice coming or?

3 Likes

Believe you are doing this way too cheap. i don’t do RON, but think they pay $65. That alone is $2600. Add 30 in person, even at a low of $100/job is another $3000. Total s/b $5,600 minimum. And that assumes your travel was minimal also.

5 Likes

I’m not sure where you are getting these number; in Texas RON is $25…

But this is what I’m noticing with this business. There’s a lot of wiggle room in what ppl charge.

2 Likes

Y’all are charging $100 to stamp one piece of paper? Is there that much traveling in the world?

2 Likes

OK. Guess we were talking apples & oranges. I was referring to Loan-type notarizations and I guess you’re doing General Notary Work. So, yes, you’re doing just fine.

5 Likes