I Need Advice

Good Morning, I am new to the NSA industry. I have signed up with Snap Docs and Notary Cafe. I have been officially “active” as a NSA for two weeks now. My profile seems to be professional but I have not received any request yet. I live right outside of Atlanta area so I thought business would be in high demand right now. I’m starting to get discouraged. Do you have any advice to give?

Atlanta…as in Georgia? If so, GA is an attorney-only state for loan signings.

5 Likes

Arichter is correct - you’re going to have to market your general notary skills as GA is an attorney-only state (page 29 of your handbook).; sorry you were misled about your ability to do loan signings in GA.

Market to hospitals, nursing homes, schools, attorneys, etc;

6 Likes

As of May 10, 2021, the average annual pay for a Loan Signing Agent in Atlanta is $54,838 an year. Just in case you need a simple salary calculator, that works out to be approximately $26.36 an hour. This is the equivalent of $1,055/week or $4,570/month.

While ZipRecruiter is seeing salaries as high as $97,203 and as low as $20,042, the majority of Loan Signing Agent salaries currently range between $30,062 (25th percentile) to $61,127 (75th percentile) with top earners (90th percentile) making $91,190 annually in Atlanta.

The average pay range for a Loan Signing Agent varies greatly (as much as $31,065), which suggests there may be many opportunities for advancement and increased pay based on skill level, location and years of experience.

Interesting numbers, there, Joe. But wouldn’t that Loan Signing Agent also be a lawyer as this is GA?

5 Likes

Do you market to hospitals?

1 Like

1099 contractors aren’t salaried. ZipRecruiter may not be referring to the work we do. A salary infers employment

1 Like

Market to real estate attorney, but also market you GNW. I am also outside of
Atlanta.

1 Like