IPad Pro user

Hi, I am new to the notary world. I have a question about computers/mobile devices and printers. I am about to become a notary/NSA and am trying to figure out what equipment I need to purchase.
I have been running a complex sales business for several years with just an iPad. I have the latest iPad Pro 11. But I have never needed (until now) to be able to print massive amounts of docs with various page sizes as I will need to do as an NSA.

Is there any other souls out there who are running a notary NSA business on in iPad Pro? If so, which Dual Tray Laser Printer have you had success with? What work around tips can you share with me?
Thanks!

As long as the printer you choose is Airprint compatible, printing from iPad should work.

Like you, I use an iPad Pro (I prefer it). It works fine with my printer: A Brother MFC-L8900CDW (Multifunction printer). Ability to print from iPad is fine. I am new to this and havenā€™t completely mastered how to get the printer to print a document with both legal and letter docs without screwing it up. This printer has the ability to add another tray. Iā€™m using it with one tray plus the ADF tray (Iā€™m not sure if this makes it a true dual tray printer.)

One experience showed me it was easier to separate the legal size pages from the letter sized on the iPad proā€”no option like that was shown on my laptop.

That said, I often use the laptop (a MacBook Pro) to see which pages are legal size if itā€™s not broken down.

I take my iPad Pro with me on assignments. On my first assignment, which was attempted outdoors, a breeze came and blew my documents in multiple directions. With the iPad in my messenger bag, I was able to open up the source document and that helped a lot to put everything bag in orderā€”and an iPad Pro is much easier to carry than a laptop.