New Jersey Signing Agents

Hi, I am a new signing agent just want to introduce myself on this platform :wave:
Please drop some jewels here to help the next agent on their journey…trust it come back times 10! :100:

3 Likes

Good morning and welcome Mosley :slightly_smiling_face:
I’m also NJ commissioned.
Do you have all the equipments that you will need?.. printer and scanner.
Have you registered signing services platforms?

Hello BluePen!
Thanks for replying. I surely don’t but I am working on it lol. I just read so many forums on what type of printer/scanner to get, or at least start off with.

How has the business been for you this far?

At first it was a little bit discouraging because of the low offers from the signing service companies, but as you get more experience and learn how to curb the ball it gets better. Just read as much as you can all the forums, especially for newbies. Stand by your own fees and don’t let low ballers to intimidate you. There are plenty of topics about FEES, PRINTERS and SCANNERS.
Good luck :+1:

1 Like

Thank you for the advice! I am glad to hear “it gets better” that is reassuring and I haven’t even got my 1st signing yet. Eager for experience but will be cautious as well when it comes to accepting low ball offers for a signing. Yes I see there is a ton of info floating ard on these platforms to help become successful.

Hello Fellow Jersey Notary/LSA

I am in South Jersey and I am still waiting on my first signing. The emails are inconsistent, but I do get some. Even when I think I am accepting an assignment quickly, it often comes back that the assignment has been taken.
I do have a full time job so I’m not to discouraged but I am all set up and ready to get this ball rolling.
I’ve been doing a lot of reading and always looking to learn.

1 Like