New to RON - looking for advice on vendors/platforms

I’m just getting started with RON and finding the right fit as far as platforms are concerned has proven overwhelming. Does anyone have any suggestions, recommendations, etc.?

Being new to RON I’d like to sign up with a vendor platform that brings assignments to the notary. I know these are less profitable but until I’m comfortable with everything I’m guessing that’s probably the way to go. Does Signix offer this kind of service? What other services out there do this?

Thanks in advance!

Short answer: Notarize is a very good place to start and begin gaining experience as an online notary.

Here are two YouTube videos by Side Hustle Seattle that helped me differentiate each RON vendor/platform and helped me decide where to start:

(Part 1) I looked into EVERY Remote Online Notary (RON) company| Here is what I learned! Pt. 1 - YouTube
(Part 2) FINALLY finished looking into EVERY Remote Online Notary Company| Pt 2 - YouTube

This video is specific to Washington, but most of these vendors seem available in other states that allow RON. I’m in Texas and I found that all of this information was still applicable to my state.

4 Likes

Thanks Bryce, that was incredibly helpful - exactly the type of research I was in the process of compiling so it saved me a lot of time.

2 Likes

There are other options provided also by others like myself who have asked the very same question.

2 Likes

I actually did search but came up short. But, I’ll search again because I’m planning to compile a sort of master reference guide to compare as many options as possible. Thanks for letting me know there’s additional info on here!

1 Like