No Printers

Good Morning All -

I’m having an issue finding a printer. I am a new Signing Agent located in Jacksonville Florida. I have been a Notary since 2011 and did not really work the business. However, I decided to give it another try with loan signings. Anyway, I can not find a dual tray printer. Question : Can a single printer work ? I found a brothers Single printer with fax and scan options priced 366.00 at Staples. Would this be a good ideal if I used an app that would seperate the paper size in PDF for printing . Please advise
Thanks … All have a blessed Day … Stay Safe … Wear your MASK PLEASE ~~~~~~ Verdell

I googled “brother dual tray printer” - found this immediately

http://www.staples.com/Brother-HL-L6200DWT-Mono-Laser-Printer/product_2106791?ci_src=17588969&ci_sku=2106791&KPID=2106791&cid=PS:GS:SBD:PLA:CO&gclid=Cj0KCQiAhs79BRD0ARIsAC6XpaVSrIqscF1P32ZAyMSqjSWG3sI2MKe4EVLbCxSes7uVJqxwGCieATIaAnoGEALw_wcB

With this one you’ll just have to buy a separate scanner, which IMO is better anyway because with MFCs when one component goes they all go. Try ebay? Would probably be cheaper - just read the product description closely to avoid getting rooked.

But yes, your solution of a single tray and a page separator would work find - just take a bit moe time.

2 Likes

I recently got myself a new brother printer from Bonanza, a site similar to Amazon or eBay. It cost me $509 (with discount) with an extra toner. Is dual tray and monochrome, exactly what’s needed for this kind of business.

1 Like

This is the one I have but I’m really new too

Welcome to the industry Verdell.

Now then…yes you can absolutely do things without a dual tray printer, however, you will lose time, be my less efficient for you and things will quickly become frustrating. Take advantage of Black Friday sale and Cyber Monday. You will not find the best deals for you at Staples or Office Depot. Also when shopping look at print speeds, because this will absolutely matter in the long run.