Reverse Mortgage

Hi All,

I am new in the industry, currently in the Texas market. I have been receiving reverse mortgage signing offers from Notarygo for $60. Is that an acceptable price? And is it wise to take a reverse this early with my experience?

Thank you

Emile

1 Like

Triple that amount & add travel

2 Likes

Thank you Arichter. How do we figure travel and what is an amount to charge?

1 Like

HECK NO for a reverse. I did my first reverse once I was 6 months or so in. I have found reverse to be my disaster area. I mean that literally. I have completed 2 and 1 app all were hoarder homes.

I have similar questions about Reverse Mortg. I too recently received an offer for a Reverse for $60. I am in AZ, I’m just getting started and wasn’t sure if I should accept it, charge more, and was unsure of how large those packages normally are? I didn’t accept it this time but I was wondering if I accept one would it be worth taking it for $60 for the experience or should I negotiate a higher rate even as a newbie?

Now, how would the lender know you are a newbie, if you don’t tell them by accepting that lowball $60 rate?

Reverse mortgage = huge package, difficult docs to describe, often elderly borrowers who may have challenging issues (hearing loss, poor eyesight, no current ID, physical disabilities) = a long signing appointment.

Before you even consider this, ask how many pages are in the package, if scans are involved, and if you have to print two copies. (Some of them have both copies included in the package.)