Slow down or Industry adjustment

My requests from snapdocs and signing order has dropped to nearly zero. Is this happening to others?

5 Likes

I’m relatively new in the notary business. When I first jumped in, I was overwhelmed with requests for signings (in California yet!) but I couldn’t go out until I got my vaccinations (ugh). I let all those assignments just go by. By the time I was able to do signings, things were still hot and I did as many as I could. I did four in one day, which is a lot because I hustled to get the printing, pre-notarizing journal work, etc. done, then doing the jobs. (I don’t know who is doing more than 4-5 every day like some say they do – they MUST have had some help!)
Nevertheless, those days are over for a while it seems. I’m still getting 2-3 requests per day most days, but sometimes, none. Looks like the train left the station on refi’s for a while anyway. But I think it will pick back up in the late summer and fall. Rates, though climbing, remain ridiculously low and I think some folks will jump back into and refi before inflation really takes hold. Just my opinion.

3 Likes

It has been really slow for me as well in the outskirts of Phoenix, AZ. Even when I do get a notification, either the offer is ridiculously low or the assignment has been taken even with my immediate response :pensive: I sincerely hope it picks up really soon!! Good luck to you!!

2 Likes

This is extremely slow. I think the refi business has tanked, but also not getting much else in CA.

3 Likes