Slow or no pay from companies

Continuing the discussion from Companies that do not pay:

I’ve been a Notary Signing Agent for almost six years and prior to becoming a Signing Agent, I retired from being a Real Estate Broker and a Loan Officer. The thing I have learned over the years is the truth in the saying “the squeaky wheel get lubed” to stop the squeak. I send the assigning company a past due notice at 45 days that informs them that if I have not received payment before XXX date, I will send a past due notice to the borrower, the lender, and the title company. The notice is addressed to the borrower informing him that I have not been paid for the call and expect him to send payment to me. I enclose a copy of my invoice sent to the signing company, with copies going to the assigning company, the lender, and the title company. The few times I’ve used this it amazed me how quickly I got paid.

From experience with the lenders and title companies I work directly for, I know payment is processed at time all other vendors are paid. It is very rare for the check not to be mailed in 2-3 days from these folks. The companies pay the assigning companies on this same schedule. It is inexcusable for assigners to hold payment to us past 30 days.

8 Likes

Hi Phil, hope all is well. Can you share a copy of the email? Thanks

Attention all Notaries: STAY AWAY FROM FIRST SOURCE TITLE AGENCY. A 1/23/2017 Signing has not been pay. If you work for this Company, you will get burned.

1 Like

Another slow payer is LeJeune Notaries. Still waiting as of 3/21/17 for payment on a signing from 12/30/16. Not happy.

1 Like

The usual bad guys should be noted - National Loan Closing, NotaryGo. Lowball fees, payment in 60 days or longer. Newbies beware!

2 Likes

Velocity Support Services, LLC, 515 N. Cabrillo Park Dr., Suite 301, Santa Ana, CA 92701, 714-844-4232