What Signing Services Utilize RON?

Hello, I’m a somewhat new Signing Agent and I’m trying to get the most out of my RON certification. I’m sensitive to Covid due to having Asthma so it’s one of the better options I have. Can anyone tell me of a Signing Service that does RON regularly?

4 Likes

Several allegedly do, but there just doesn’t seem to be a ton of RON signings, yet. That said, I signed up with Pavaso, and was contacted for a RON closing by Old Republic, because they found my information there. I have also done a RON closing using Nexsys, via The Closing Exchange. They provide RON training, including doing a mock signing before your first live one, which I found really helpful.

Servicelink also promotes that they do RON, and I’m just getting set up with them now, so I don’t know what their RON volume is like.

I think one of the higher volume RON signing services is Amrock. They are part of the Rocket group of companies that includes Rocket Mortgage and Nexsys, which is all owned by Intuit and affiliated with Quicken Loans, which does the majority of RON closings in the country by itself.

However, even after emphasizing my RON and other qualifications, Amrock wouldn’t budge on their one year of experience requirement.

Also, depending on where you’re located, there are some RON platforms that will hire you as a contractor, such as Notarize .com, Notary Cam, etc. However, they pay doesn’t seem too great, at least to me, on those platforms. I hope all that is useful.

And if you find any good RON signing services out there, please let us know. Thanks!

2 Likes