Awaiting my first job

Hey everybody :raised_hand_with_fingers_splayed:t5:

I am a newly certified signing agent eager to get out in the field and experience my first signing. I have went thru all of the steps to get my insurance, supplies, and have started marketing to signing companies but I havenā€™t had any traffic as of yet. How long does it normally take before I get a call with my first hot lead? I have noticed a lot of signing companies are requiring at least a year or 2 experience before You can qualify to be listed on their platform. I took my time and went to multiple NNA/ signing agent training courses to familiarize myself with the different loans and the the laws in Georgia before putting going public. I know I am prepared but I need at least one opportunity to prove myself. Tell me about your first loan closing experience and some of the mistakes your made your first few assignments. Sincerely inquiring

2 Likes

Thank you for including the state youā€™re located within. This is always helpful info. :angel::yellow_heart:

For your own protection, please check the Laws in Georgia. Perform your own due diligence to ensure that youā€™re not engaging in Unlicensed Practice of Law [UPL] there in Georgia.

Itā€™s unfortunate that some training programs are not forthright with these types of details.

2 Likes

GA is an attorney state for Loan Signings. There is another thread on this forum that you need to find and read as it has links to the law that states you canā€™t do this unless youā€™re a lawyer.

cNsa5 is rightā€¦various training programs do not shout this info, but itā€™s usually there somewhere.
You arenā€™t the first person to find out too late that you canā€™t legally do this, nor will you be the last.

3 Likes

Here is another url with info regarding GA signings:

1 Like