I am looking for a scanner that is compatible with Windows 10. I have a Brother Monochrome Laser Printer, HL-L5200DWT but not the scanner. Any suggestions, if so, why the particular scanner. Thanks

I am looking for a scanner that is compatible with Windows 10. I have a Brother Monochrome Laser Printer, HL-L5200DWT but not the scanner. Any suggestions, if so, why the particular scanner. Thanks

1 Like

Epson ES-500W, works great!

1 Like

I use a HP Pro 400. I will print large Package in 3 to 5 minutes. If anything has too good of a scanner. Have to compress. documents sometimes. Thing is a rockstar

I’ve been using a Brother ADW 1000 for several years. Tough little machine is small enough to tuck into my bag, has an ADF, uses Bluetooth, and runs just fine on Win10.

I just bought a Brother ADS 1200 (the updated version of the 1000) and gave my 1000 to my business partner.

In my office, stationary printers are both the Brother 6200DW (printer only) and the Brother 6800 DWT (multifunction). This allows me to print two copies at the same time, and to scan large amounts very quickly. It also ensures that I am never without a working printer.

1 Like

May I suggest changing your scans to black and white, and reducing the DPI to 300? This will still produce a clear scan, while cutting the overall file size.

Just a suggestion.

2 Likes