Looking for advice as a new NSA

Hello all. So I’m new to this business and have signed up for several signing services, this forum, Snapdocs and I’ve only gotten 2 notices for signings. I’ve checked my settings on my NNA, Signing Services and everything looks okay. It’s only been about 2 weeks. Is this normal? Any advice on good places to join? I am in St. Pete, Florida by the way. Thank you in advance.:blush:

@Windchime71 Great question & one that is asked quite regularly . . . Previously, it seemed that most new to this business sector say that it takes 9-12 months before them see any results; however, with the current economy, real estate market, interest rate, etc. it will probably take quite a bit longer . . .

======

The first concept to consider is that you’re now a Business Owner & you’re going to be filling ALL the roles to make YOUR business successful. It truly is a paradigm shift.

Second, this process is a marathon, not a sprint.

Third, it’s always wise to research & vet a new client prior to providing a definitive confirmation to them for your initial Signing Order for them => especially now that so many of them are not paying professional signing agents and/or are going out-of-business. A great start of research would begin within the Notary Cafe forums Search Function.

Many members find it difficult/nearly impossible to locate the Search Function in order to access the wealth of information available within the database.

To be helpful, I’ve inserted an image for you & others [see below] to help members locate it to unlock the wisdom & knowledge of other members on the forums.

Accessing the database to locate info about potential clients has saved many of us an inordinate amount of time ‘chasing’ payments for Services professionally provided to potential non-payers . . .

Plus, the information is immediately available!

======