Looking For Advice

I am a new notary signing agent. I have signed up with numerous signing agents. I respond as soon as I receive a blast. However, I’m always a second late. Does anyone have any suggestions on how to get my first signing?

5 Likes

Yes. #1: Make sure your profiles are filled out 100% at Snapdocs, Signingagent.com, Notarycafe, etc, then private message me:-)

1 Like

Having this same problem. where do you live?

1 Like

Sign up with as many signing platforms and signing services as possible, and keep trying to grab signings as soon as the notifications come in. One will finally work, and you will be pleasantly surprised.

Also, I would encourage you to take signings that may be a bit far, or a bit late, or a bit low in fee. That’s because the algorithms used by signing platforms factor in the number of signings that you have on that platform, and the more you have the easier it is to get more signings.

Also, I would encourage you to get Snapdocs verified, which requires that you be NNA certified as a notary signing agent.

Quite a few title companies and signing services that use Snapdocs only consider notaries that are Snapdocs verified. Plus, this is useful when approaching title companies directly, because many of them use Snapdocs.

I would also encourage you to sign up with The Closing Exchange and Signing Order. When I was brand new I had an easier time getting signings from both of those platforms than Snapdocs. I didn’t start getting many offers from Snapdocs until a local title company I work with gave me roughly 20 or 25 orders via Snapdocs. After that, I started getting a lot more signing offers from Snapdocs. Keep at it, and it will happen.

4 Likes