Nada Dhahbi Law firm doesn't pay

I have been a signing agent for over 21 years and have weeded out most of the companies that don’t pay. It seems that they are mostly Law firms or structured settlement companies.
Well here’s another one to watch out for: Nada Dhahbi Law

They contacted me to get signed a form for ‘found estate money’, they claimed they pay by Zelle every friday.
My first clue they were crooked was when I received the confirmation, there was no return address, no company name and no phone number.
Once the document was signed and emailed back to them - Silence…
no return phone call, no return email and no pay. This seems to be typical of these type of companies. I would imagine that the money they found probably never made it back to the rightful owner either.

Be aware of the structured settlement companies and random Law Firms looking for usual documents to be signed. You will be working for free.

1 Like

@rbierbower Sorry to read about your direct experience with this business entity.

Your post is helpful to the Notary Cafe members. :pray:

======

You’re wise to note the “missing” contact/location/phone data.

Definitively, a Red Flag.

Reminds one of the Cloud Signing efforts . . .
They’ve scraped as much of their data as possible from their website and the internet with the exception of their California phone number (Area Code 714).

We’re all cognizant that a business can be registered in one state and operate in a completely different one.

Or, that a business can easily relocate to another state when they’ve “burned” their reputation in a particular location.

Thank you for sharing.

:swan:

1 Like

Probably not even a law firm…BUT, if you can Google-find them, file a complaint with their local Bar Assoc.

1 Like

Nada Dhahbi # 327080 - Attorney Licensee Search (ca.gov)