New notary, can get signings

So I am new to the notary life. I have invested a lot of time and money into this and can’t seem to find any one willing to give me an opportunity. I signed up with snap docs and have had multiple signings come to be, I accept them the minute that they come in and then it’s always filled by another notary. I have also set up profiles with multiple companies , Like Solidifi and Sensible signings. I spoke with Solidifi multiple times since April and finally today they tell me that they will not on board me due to 2 concerns. 1. To many notaries in my area with experience and 2. I have had no signings on Snap Docs.

My question is how do you get experience if no one is willing to give you any opportunity? It’s very demotivating trying to start this.

Any suggestions ?

enter all of your general notary and signings in to Snapdocs. The more you have in there the better your chances of getting signings due to their algorithms.

3 Likes

Entering the business of notary signing agent work is an endurance Marathon (not a sprint) . . .

For more info, see the following url:

Also, please review this link for many insights, Lanette, regarding the costs of providing these types of services:

:white_check_mark:

2 Likes

I would disagree with this statement. Other than GNW which is usually direct from local people who need something notarized, I would not enter ALL signings into SnapDocs - you’re giving away your direct client list.

3 Likes

I am New Being a Notary ( Washington State Seattle Area) , have passed my Essentials class, NSA cert. and am a NNA member. Have my Bond and E & O insurance.

I contacted snap doc’s but they won’t allow me to join until I have experience.
How do I get signed up with a actual signing service, getting some emails for scammers.
Already made one mistake signing up for a registry which ended up as a scam.