New to notary. HELP!

Hello there , I am new to the notary world and looking for tips to get started. Any helpful suggestions on how to get into the population for signings so that I can get some signings and experience under my belt. Any help would be amazing.

2 Likes

If you have not setup an account with SnapDocs I would get on it ASAP, and you’ll start receiving signing notifications in your areas of coverage. Good Luck!

2 Likes

Thank you so much. This is very helpful

Make sure you get an EIN at irs.gov before you do anything - never give out your social

Yes, this broken record is at it again :slight_smile:

2 Likes

How far are you willing to travel? Do you know how much it costs to do so and what to charge for your travel time/car expenses? What is your cost/charge for 100 pg. pkg? 150? 200? What is your charge/cost for scanbacks? What is your cost/fee for a refi? piggyback? Loan Mod? Reverse Mtg? Appl. for same? Seller pkg? Purchase w-w/o loan? VA loan? How much income/PROFIT do you require? Know these answers before you sign up anywhere or you’ll soon be oob & broke.

2 Likes

One more thing

Click on the “Forums” Tab up above - then click on “Beginner’s Questions” - I just did that and see that many of these questions have been addressed, including good companies, bad companies, newbie fees, etc. Read down the list of threads and read the ones that may help you - I’m sure it’s there.

Okay…one more thing - make sure you know your notary laws cold before you start loan signings - and don’t be coerced into doing something that goes against your notary laws just for the sake of getting the signing done (which, I promise you, WILL happen). And please make sure you’re not in an attorney-only state or a TPL state
and you’re allowed to do loan signings where you are as a notary public.

I’ll hush now

2 Likes