NSA Fees to accept

Hi I am a new NSA in Florida. I have been reading the posts regarding fees trying to determine how much I should be getting paid for my services. Since I have signed up I have not gotten anything for more than $40. As a new agent I dont want to continue to turn down signings, but $40 seems awfully low. Any advice?

I signed up on Signing Trac. I received a signing requests for a loan modification for $40

I am in San Antonio, TX and the absolute lowest fee I will accept for a general loan package is $100. However, the package must be 125 pages or smaller, and the signing canā€™t be more than 20 miles away from me door to door. If it is more pages or further away I charge more, however I honestly donā€™t do many signings for this low fee. I am a well established notary and I work with several title companies and builders directly. They pay me $150 or more per signing, I donā€™t have to print any documents and I sit in their office to do the signings instead of having to drive all over town to signers homes.
I generally donā€™t leave my house for anything less than $75, and for a $75 fee the signing must be less than 10 miles away from me door to door and no more than 20 pages.
If you search some of the other posts here in the forum, there are numerous posts about what fees to charge / what other notaries across the country are charging etc. Hopefully that will give you a better idea of what a ā€œfairā€ fee is.

7 Likes

This is what surprises meā€¦ Brand new NSAā€™s want to make the same amount as those of us doing this for years. Youā€™re new so perhaps they realize that $40 is what you should be compensated. It takes time to learn and build the business

1 Like

To be clear @diannetj I never expressed that I expected to be compensated as an experienced NSA. I merely asked, in a beginners forum, what type of fees to expect.
@klewis31975 thank you for sharing your information

2 Likes