Question about a document I've never seen before

Hi all- I’m fairly new to loan signing. I’ve been a Notary for about 1 1/2 years and was certified as a signing agent by a Non NNA notary school about 15 months ago. I just did my NNA certification last week…but I’m not a brand newbie. So here are my question…

I’m in California. I have a signing from a lender I’ve never had before and there is a document I’ve never seen…it’s called an “expedited signing agreement” and it has a place for the borrowers to sign and then under that it says “Authorized Representative” and a place for a signature. Then it has a notary section with wording I’n not familiar with but with what best looks like it’s meant to be a power of attorney. I’m not comfortable notarizing with a blank line so is it OK for me to put N/A in that section since both signers will be at the signing? Have any of you seen this document before?

Second Question: What do you all do when the borrowers don’t return your call for confirmation. I’ve called, texted and emailed and still no response for confirmation.

And now for the final question…I’ve always done one line in my journal per signature/per document so I could easily have 10 or 12 lines for a refi. Another notary I know says this is crazy and she does one line for the acknowledgements and one line for the Jurats…so usually 4 lines in the journal. I’m almost positive that it’s a CA requirement to be one line per document per signature but she thinks that doesn’t apply to loan signings. Thoughts/Opinions?

Thank you all for your help…I love the forums here, I get so much information from all your experience. Thank you!

[quote=“joyryun, post:1, topic:11206”]