SnapDocs Verified , whats next

Hello Notary Team-

I am new to Notary and i just completed my account and profile with Snap Doc. Also i am full verified and my account is ready to go, but now i have questions:

1. How will i know if i have a signing request?
  2. Is there anything else that i need to do once i am fully set up?
  3. How are you paid thru SnapDocs?

Also , any other information that can be provided to help me thru this will be amazing. Thank you all in advance.

1 Like

You will get texts and sometimes calls for jobs don’t be afraid to push back on fees. I’ve said no , fee too low, if it’s $75 I tell them I will do it for 125 or 150,I often get the job .if it’s a 50 mile drive I ask for more. It will depend if there are a lot of signing agents in your area but typically seasoned agents don’t take low paying jobs. I took a few in the beginning to get experience then started asking for more. Some pay on vendor pay through snap docs but most pay independently and will send check. It takes 30-45 days with most. I do add my other signings (outside vendors) on snap docs for my own accounting but I don’t put much info on there, many people on this forum said snap docs will take that info to solicit those vendors . Hope this helps, I’m fairly new too but after 20 signings you will have a good system in place and feel more confident.

1 Like

Can you stay pretty busy just through snap docs? On average how much are you reached out to you? I’m hoping to get it started and get some sign experience under my belt but it seems like it’s taking a while to even get set up an established. I really appreciate your help and support answering my question that was very helpful. Also do they email you the documents which in hand you have to print out? And then once the Signing is completed do they let you know where the documents need to be sent?