What is the average fee for a Refinance?

I’m starting to get some offers from signing services but do not want to accept low ball offers as I know now that it hurts our industry. can someone please help to advise? What is the acceptable fee for a Refinance? $30 to $50 range ? or more?

1 Like

$125 base plus extra for travel, scanbacks. At $50, you’re paying them to work. Please do some math.

10 Likes

Please don’t be mean, I’m trying, I’m fairly new to this. I’m a newer notary and us newer notaries have been use to seeing these lowball offers, I believe we should all band together to help stop perpetuating and diluting the industry by accepting these low offers. So if we know what the standard fee is for certain loan packages we can negotiate better terms with these agencies. I want to help to get things back on track that’s why I’m asking. We don’t know how to do better until we know better. Again, thank you for your response. This helps.

6 Likes

@trsss Please know without a Shadow of any Doubt that @Arichter definitively hasn’t expressed something ill-intentioned/mean . . .

As I have spoken elsewhere within the Notary Cafe forum threads, this is the unadulterated truth . . . that is being shared with you from me & the other sages on the forum.

======

The query you’ve posed varies from region-to-region and from state-to-state quite widely.

Unfortunately, there is no One-Price-Fits-All because of the variances in Cost of Living across the US . . .

So, essentially she gave you a general guideline/milestone to utilize for you to calculate your expenses in order to make the determination of how much it will cost you to provide the services.

At that point, you can then ADD to your calculated “baseline” fee to create your own List of Fees for Services that you’ll provide.

======