When should I start counter offering?

Hello I’m a newbie, yesterday I did my 2 first signings one $80.00 and one $90.00 both over an hour drive away.
When can I start counter offering? I took these 2 for experience, should I wait till I have more signings under my belt?
Both signing were with Signature Closers LLC, I’m out of California Central Valley Area & Bay Area.
Thank You for your feed back in advance.

2 Likes

Hi! I am a newbie too! I just signed up with Signature Closers too but I have not heard back yet. How long was it after you signed up that you got in and was able to start accepting offers?

Congrats on your signings that’s a great start!

2 Likes

It took about 6 weeks before I got a signing, now I’m seeing them on a regular but like I said they are far from my location. I want to counter offer cause I don’t mind the drive, just unsure yet.

1 Like

give it a shot! worst they can say is no, especially if you’re taking the time to drive out there.

1 Like

If you’re driving an hour to a signing (& another back home), it’s simply not profitable at the fees mentioned.
When a signing isn’t profitable, you immediately counter with a fee that covers your costs (ALL of them) and provides a per/hour profit. But, FIRST, you have to do some work to figure out costs and profit or you are simply being a charity for banks, (who are not my favorite charity),

9 Likes

I would say start counter offering at any time. I’ve had good luck counter-offering with Signature Closers, especially when they call me. They also have two sides to their platform, which is important to realize.

One is Signature Closers, which is effectively a signing service. The other is Signature SYNC, which is a platform for title companies to use, directly. Signature SYNC often pays higher fees.