Where to find jobs?

Hello, I am Jarette and I am new to working as a Loan Singing Agent. I am currently listed on snapdocs but unfortunately, it has been dead on that platform. What are other popular platforms you use to find jobs?

1 Like

You’ll need more than one platform to get business. Of the 140 Title Companies, lenders, attorneys, and signing services I have about 6 that are consistent in sending me business. Keep in mind there’s been a significant decline in closing since the Refi Rush of 2020.

3 Likes

Hi mjarette,

Welcome to Notary Cafe! By far your best source of signings will be local title companies. Just Google “Title companies in (your area)”, then go visit them, bring some donuts or munchkins, and bring some of your business cards. Most title companies of any size are quite receptive to signing agents, and if you visit one or two per day, and follow up via phone, email and in person at least weekly, it won’t be long before you have some good, high paying business.

If you’re brand new, you might want to get a few signings under your belt first, though. For that, I’d recommend signing up with both Signing Order and The Closing Exchange. Signing Order is a platform like Snapdocs, and there are dozens (at minimum) of signing services that use it.

You can also sign up with signing services directly. A few off the top of my head are:

Coast 2 Coast (aka C2C)

Premium Closing Solutions

XOME/Title365

Servicelink (they require 40-50 signings, but you can rack those up quickly).

Signature Closers

And that’s a very, very partial list. There are literally hundreds of nationwide signing services and title companies that work with notary signing agents directly.

Also, make sure you have a complete free profile everywhere you can, starting with Notary Cafe (my $5/mo. Pro membership has paid for itself many times over - I have gotten multiple $150-$200 signings from title companies that have found my profile on Notary Cafe).