40$ refinance

I’m new in the notary signing agent game, however after learning of all the expenses of printing , traveling and the amount of work we do to make sure everything runs smooth when doing a signing , I am shocked to see these offers!!!
I live in Miami , 40$ REFI signing? :face_with_head_bandage:

They try. It’s up to you to counter or just say no. I do agree that they are nuts.

I get these last minute offers with poor compensation from NOTARYGO.
I heard they have a reputation for that but this is the only place offering anything at all so far.

Since they’re offering low basic fees offer low basic service. For example: like some companies start off with basic service and it’s low fees and as you pay more they increase the amount of service and so on.

I would say, only print 1 set of docs, no scan backs and they will pay for fedex shipping for that low ball fee. And…let’s see what their reply will be. Remember you are a business owner not an employee.

5 Likes

Don’t let it be a “game” melania363! It’s your business. Get your name out there not only to the signing companies but also to the large title companies. With every signing company assignment you accept keep the title company name and contact information. Contact them AFTER you have completed the assignment and let them know you will do signings for them directly for $150.00 (they pay the signing companies far more then that). Join all the notary associations. The 1st year of owning any business is brutal due to operating expenses. I’ve been doing this for 20 years and make a very comfortable living at it.

8 Likes

Be careful about soliciting business with title companies that you serviced through a singing service. Many signing services have non-compete clauses in their vendor agreements.

3 Likes