Are Title & Escrow Companies Allowing In Office Signings?

Has anyone heard signing are going to return to in office? If so when?

Is your area allowing in office signings?

As a new signing agent I feel blessed to have so many opportunities to take on assignments. And I have no prospective as to the effect of title and escrow companies not allowing signings in their offices, at least at this time in my area (Santa Cruz County). It seems to really be increasing the amount of available assignments. Your perspective would be appreciated.

Stay safe out there.

Hey hey! Howdy! I’m in SCruz, too. Only company that’s allowed (asked) me in was one in a little blue house in Watsonville. I’ve forgotten the company right now. Stay safe out there!

1 Like

Hey there! I am in San Benito County, close to Monterey County. I am a new signing agent and I had a question regarding your post. When you say in office assignments does that mean the title company would have signings at there office with people they contact primarily for there jobs? If so, does that means once everything opens again there will be less job assignment requests through snapdocs for our areas? Sorry for so many questions just trying to wrap my head around how to use snapdocs and if our area is already too saturated with NSA’s.

Thank you for your help!

Angelina

Some of the title companies allow in house signing, I believe. I have worked with First American Title (in-house signing) in the past. They even printed out the borrower’s loan docs and a copy for them.