Cost of living is too high to do low signing fees

Cost of living is too high to do low signing fees.

2 Likes

Hey What was your trick to getting paid the higher fees? You mentioned it in one of your discussions something about a signing service?? :wink:

No middleman for me here so I don’t take anything via signing services anymore. I’ve figured it out. I need my full fee and only way to do that is to make sure my name is on CD- section H under notary fee and title is obligated to disburse full fee directly to me. Title can’t take my cut either. Just like fee for appraisal, title can’t keep some of independent appraiser fee or independent home inspection fee, etc. I am an independent signing agent. My fee is my fee. I thought I shared the secret with you via email?

1 Like

Do you think that it is easier to market direct when you have a signing service?

(KY) Pushing Lenders and TCo’s aside:

You have the borrower (who owns the loan)
The Real Estate Agent (who made the deal)
And in "some case, there is an Attorney involved (who acts on behalf of the borrower)

All of the above 3 can choose who they want as a NSA (if they are made aware of it). I’ve always started with the Real Estate Agent and/or the Attorney, as both have direct access to the borrowers “ear.” It’s the borrower that pays the Notary fees.

You would be surprised on how many of all 3 don’t know this. They simply rely on Title to take care of finding a Notary because it’s simply a service they offer with the rest of their package work.
Target these 3 to cut out the middleman (if you can sell it). Cutting out the Title Co collaterally cuts out any SS Co.