ExpressNotary

I’m a new signing agent and I joined expnotary.com I have bid on 5 signings however, I haven’t been assigned to any. The starting bid rate is $40.00 for a Modification (that’s low). My bid is $100.00. Am I over bidding?

yup. Try $60-$70. They won’t let me post without 20 characters

2 Likes

Thanks. I see what you mean about the 20 characters.

I wouldn’t take the cap off my pen for $40. You can’t make money on that fee. And you can’t build a good reputation when you look like you’re a “bottom-feeder”. You hang in there, kid and the better jobs will come. Try bidding at a fair starting rate of $75.

9 Likes

At least $100/local. Just sayin’… FWIW~~

4 Likes

What company pays you $100 for loan mod. :memo::memo:?

@kimberly.baker6 good luck with them. They told me they paid anywhere from $40-$70(I know mr.cooper is paying them a lot) But I no longer work with them.

1 Like

@Dominique_S who is Mr. Cooper?

I got one that pays me between $100-$125… back when I told them that was my base rate they accepted, but word is out and they don’t want to pay that to new agents.

2 Likes

lucky you, I can’t wait till I find a title company that pays me $100 for a loan mod🙏🏾.

But I know for sure express notary is not paying that price tho.

1 Like

the lender. I need 20 characters to post.

I have never accepted a loan mod because they come through as a $40 offer and things like that just make me giggle and hit the delete key. That being said, what does this entail, is it just an application?

1 Like

i get 60-150 for loan mods
i get them from FASS,first american signature services
they take 20-30 minutes or less depending…forget the $30-40 loan mods
my business has dropped off
and some jobs are too far to bother so I don’t
we have lots of notaries out here , only a few know what to do
good luck

3 Likes

Mr Cooper is a Lender, the refi I have done.

They’re not hard at all. A few signatures a couple of notarizations and you’re done. Why do tou not counteroffer?