I fell for it - !Watch out for Impressive Lawyers!

I am a newer signing agent and was contacted by “Impressive Lawyers” in September. They seemed to wanna help legitimately and I was excited since they stated it was only a $1 and then if I like it we could continue. Well long story short they sent me a profile that didn’t even have my photo on it, and then proceeded to tell me that would be 299.99 and I said no I don’t like it I don’t want to be charged. I was ignored by them and the number they called me from was no longer in service. They still charged me. My bank wouldn’t help me at all and here I am out 300.00. They are scammers!!! They will not help with anything they just want your $$.

1 Like

Thanks for the information. I’m sorry to hear that happened to you :disappointed:

2 Likes

You got lucky. Just think of all the poor people that quit their jobs and paid all that money for LSA training only to realize that the “Fed” screwed up (their words) and had to raise the interest rates. Effectively crushing the entire mortgage lending business that you were counting on to send you loan signings.

3 Likes

Time to find a new bank - if there’s a fraudulent charge on your account (which you told them “no” so IMO they basically stole the money) then your bank should look into it for you.

I hope all your agreements and cancellations were in writing - that’s your proof and I would not just say “I’m out $300” - I’d do everything I could to get my money back. Hopefully you didn’t sign any contracts or agreements to pay.

2 Likes

Nope never signed or agreed to anything besides the $1 and once they had my account active after the first few minutes I had I canceled and then I tried calling and emailing them back to cancel with no answer.