Signing Company trickery

Signing company
gave me a signing for $125 but want me to sign an agreement to do a outside if it come to that. :joy:

I gave it right back and she stated well we will remove you from our list. Okay :ok_hand: Chick you are crazy thinking I’m going’s to do a $125 refi and promise to not ask for more funds for doing an outside signing. Y’all can have it.

4 Likes

Sometimes you don’t know all a signing entails when you are answering that text on availability. My biggest surprise was from first american title. I have dealt with them many times over the years as I am a real estate agent and my best closer was there. They sent a request saying most docs were signed electronically. I took it cheap as I figured original notarized on maybe 6 or 7 docs. What i got was a full 135 page loan closing requiring full signatures and 2 copies. They lied! I should have been paid a lot more! I emailed them and the answer I got was a snotty - “then we will just reassign it!” Now I watch the text.

1 Like

I always watch the text too but they had this page set to agree to before you can view the documents. They are getting extremely sneaky.

4 Likes

If it’s an outside signing, suggest they meet you at a restaurant and they can treat you to dinner (or lunch). I have done an outside signing before, but the weather was nice on that day and I enjoyed the fresh air. If they don’t want to do this, move on. Also, you can always have your attorney review that agreement for you. I have a small home-based business legal service plan, and I use it quite often just for stuff like this.

4 Likes

The company claim to not know but yet, they want notaries to commit in the blind. I just rather not work with that company. Too many are strong arming notaries and I’m not here for it.

1 Like