Slow on signings?

Is anyone else experiencing business being super slow? I’m a notary signing agent in CA for SD county, and it has been extremely slow for me. As in only 2 or 3 signings a week lately. Also, if anyone knows of jobs notaries can do during these slow times, I’d greatly appreciate the info.

4 Likes

@dschu07 => Yes, it’s slowed across the nation; although, typically the pace through December, January, & February is slower than normal.

Currently, there are myriad variables that enter into the equation of the volume of loan signings. Or, should I say the lack thereof?

======

Several years ago, I was at this same juncture (s l o w). I purchased “Marketing Your Non-Loan Notary Services” by Laura Vestanen. It’s available on Amazon for less than $25 => Amazon.com

I found it to be very helpful, insightful, and truly helped me brainstorm my way to greater success. It’s much easier to surf the peaks and valleys of business cycles if there are multiple income streams (diversify your services across varied business sectors). :sparkles:

Also, here is a thread that you may find helpful:

3 Likes

Try these: I tried out with OneSource a while back before they closed but I quitted after one week when I saw they only pay $18 per assignment and the distance can be as far as 25 miles! But I think these companies may pay more!

https://www.photoinspection.com/v1/content/inspectors

Are you a RON notary? I was told today by the industry expert that RON is here to stay! And that they are seeing increase in RON closings and that it’s going to keep us very busy pretty soon here. I also noticed that I got more RON this week. :thinking::+1::pray:

This is why I love RON: Most of my closings were RON today so for the last 3 I wanted to be comfortable and wore my sports jacket and put on my scarf of the day with my slippers and sweat pants!:slight_smile: Why not, they can’t see below the desk as long as I don’t get up:) :joy:

1 Like