Things are not looking good out there people. I am officially sad. šŸ˜¢

NSA business is very attractive to those who are looking for total freedom to set their own personal financial goals. Seems like every day more and more people are getting on the bandwagon.

I just received another email from people looking to get into this loan signing business too:( I cried when I saw this one, it must be frightening to lose your job and may lead to losing your home:( :cry: I feel really sad because I made it look so easy and busy and thus gave the wrong impression that they can do very well in this business too:( :cry:

ā€œHello Sinath. My husband and I met you last year at our signing of your refinance documents. I was recently laid off with my employer and now I am seeking more information about the notary company you work with.
If you are able, please send me their contact information. Thank you!ā€

I donā€™t think she knows that I am an independent signing agent, trained and certified and insured. Iā€™m not a direct employee. I will do what I can to help in regard to how to get her notary commission and then how to become a NSA but getting work is up to her.

4 Likes

With all due respect for your good intentions in helping this person, quite honestly, NOW is not a good time to be encouraging anyone to get into this business. You know all the reasons this is currently on a downward trend.

23 Likes

Itā€™s been said a million times beforeā€¦LOCATION determines if this business can be used ALONE to make a living, NOT the business itself. Itā€™s mostly used as ā€œsupplementalā€ income. And even if their in one of those ā€œfortunateā€ locations, they will either get really stressed out from workload, or they donā€™t have a lot of bills to pay (not to mention if they even have the funds and favorable background check to get started).

9 Likes