123 Notary Harassing phone call

I received a call yesterday from Mr. Jeremy Belmont, owner of 123 Notary. He started my stating I “must” answer his questions and answer them correctly. I’ve been a Signing agent for going on 16 years, so this was not a problem I was worried about. The problem was his questions which were so obscure. I answered correctly and he said, “No thinking out loud” and he was “feeling nice today and wouldn’t take away points” with a very condescending, rude and arrogant manner. When I told him I didn’t care for his demeanor and no longer wish to continue this conversation he started yelling “something” and I had to yell louder to tell him to DO NOT CALL ME Again!.
I never got around to his reason for the call and I can see he was just trying to intimidate me into thinking I need his training. Frankly, I could train you Mr. Belmont ,your first lesson would be on manners!

5 Likes

I was a paid subscriber to 123 Notary for at least 10 years. I received the phone call telling me I had to answer his questions. Since I don’t work for him, and I complete all of my required training from the NNA, I inquired why. Jeremy took great exception to this challenge to his imagined authority. I only realized recently that i am no longer listed.
From all the similar postings I deduct that 123 Notary seems to be on a course of self destruction.

3 Likes

Exactly my thought and he would be to blame. I can’t see how this works for him or he thinks speaking to people in this manner would bring in people to his site? I think he takes the chance that he’ll reach a new agent.

2 Likes

I don’t understand why Jeremy insisted you must answer his questions. What were the questions related to? Weird. “No thinking aloud”. Was this some kind of notary test? I haven’t had any dealings with 123 for years. What did they ever do for my notary business? Nothing. I dropped my membership and haven’t given them a thought until your post.